Fooducate

So there is this new app out that I have been LOVING!

FOODUCATE

It’s all about making better choices about food and it for sure gives you the tools to do so!  And let me tell you what……I have been shocked by the results on some food.

  I also didn’t think hot ham and cheese sandwiches were “that bad”..so I’m clearly not great at this.

The Fooducate app can be used to:

  • Automatically scan a product barcode
  • See product highlights (both good and bad)
  • Compare products
  • Select better alternatives

You can scan in items and see it pop up with a grade…

 

Or you can browse items by type of food. 

Either way you do your search….it gives the item a grade and lots of other information as well.  LIKE points for each food for all you Weight Watchers peeps out there. 

And it’s FREE.  SCORE! 

So listen I’m not one to really talk but I will tell you that when I looked back at my past searches and my average grade was a C-….I thought it might be time to change some of my choices….which they make that easy as you can go to the ALTERNATIVES tab and find other items like it that are much better for you.  YAY US!  YAY FOODUCATE!  YAY FOOD! 

Gotta go stuff my face with some steak and wine now….BYE!

Leave a Reply

