Spooniest – A to Z

This game has slowly been making its way around some fun blogs, so I thought I’d share my own ABCs 🙂

A. Age: 28

B. Bed size: King.  Sadly we bought the larger bed not only for ourselves but for our sweet dogs too.  Pathetic!

C. Chore you hate: Hanging up laundry.  I don’t mind doing the laundry…it’s putting it away that I hate more than anything.

D. Dogs:  Two basset hounds AKA bear dogs.  ALWAYS happy to see me when I get home!  Always.

 

E. Essential start to your day: A cup of green tea and some quiet.  I love being quiet in the mornings. 

F. Favorite color: I love green….but if you ask Teddy he’ll say black.  Most mornings as I’m leaving for work he says “Have a great day Johnny Cash.”  He says I only wear black.  BLAH BLAH BLAH

G. Gold or silver: My favorite pair of heels are gold but I would say I like both.

H. Height: 5’6

I. Instruments: Does a air microphone count?  I love to sing in the car!

J. Job title: I work in Human Resources

K. Kids: Just 4 legged ones.  We hope to have a family one day though! 

L. Live: Oklahoma….where the wind comes sweeping down the plains.  Literally today….swept me right down the plains.

M. Mom’s name: Dee

N. Nicknames: Bop

O. Order of birth: I’m the baby.  Sometimes I love it….but I’ve learned as I’ve grown up that no one really ever lets you do what you want.  All the siblings have their opinions….they are in charge…pretty much forever. 

P. Pet peeve: I have a few (who doesn’t).  One funny one I have is that I hate it when restaurants put baby corns in the food.  What are those things?

Q. Quote from a movie: Love is passion, obsession, someone you can’t live without. I say, fall head over heels. Find someone you can love like crazy and who will love you the same way back. How do you find him? Well, you forget your head, and you listen to your heart. And I’m not hearing any heart. Cause the truth is, honey, there’s no sense living your life without this. To make the journey and not fall deeply in love, well, you haven’t lived a life at all. But you have to try, cause if you haven’t tried, you haven’t lived.  –Meet Joe Black

R. Right or left handed: Right

S. Siblings:  Yes.  And lots of them.

T. Time you wake up: 6:00 AM – Then I fall back asleep – wake up at 7:10 and then get out of bed at 7:15

U. Ulitimate Goal:  Man this one is deep.  I guess one of my ultimate goals in life would be to be truly happy and have that happiness show in my everyday life by the way I treat others and myself.     

V. Vegetables you dislike:  If baby corn was a vegetable it would be that but it’s not so I don’t have an answer.  I really enjoy all other food.  Clearly. 

W. What makes you run late: Sleeping and being lazy.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Not enough…I wish I could get a full body scan!

Y. Yummy food you make:  Cake

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: Rhino

TAG….you’re it!  Have fun!

Leave a Reply

