The song….

My sweet husband erased all my songs from my IPhone about a week ago.  We almost got divorced.  I’m not that into music at all really but that’s the issue….I couldn’t even remember what was on the darn thing I just knew I liked it….and the doozy was that I couldn’t access my ITunes account either….I mean he really screwed something up. 

Today I forgave him.  I am sitting doing some work and I have my IPhone on it’s docking station and playing what songs I took from our computer and our first dance song was on there….which I didn’t do….he must have. 

That was a sweet moment…and everytime I hear that song I think of how great it was.  The thing I don’t like about it is that in all the photos my chin is HUGE….guess that chintervention didn’t work so well.  BOO!

Here is the song:

Joshua Radin – Lovely Tonight

I need you to know this won't be broken
And all that we said will not be lost into the dawn
And you would be the last thing I saw coming
I'm still surprised

You are lovely tonight
You dear
Will guide me into the morning light
You are lovely tonight
Lay here beside me
I see the rest of my life with you

Alone we are fine but when we're two we are eternal
The moons have aligned our separate lives
Here become one
And you would be the last thing I saw coming
I'm still surprised

You are lovely tonight
You dear
Will guide me into the morning light
You are lovely tonight
Lay here beside me
I see the rest of my life with you

All my life I've lived alone without you
All this time I couldn't find a way to belong

You are lovely tonight
You dear
Will guide me into the morning light
You are lovely tonight
Lay here beside me
I see the rest of my life with you
One Reply to “The song….”

  1. Does this mean that your ipod no longer plays Be Be and Ce Ce Winans incessantly….not that there is anything wrong with that. Maybe he was trying to help a girl out.

Leave a Reply

