Boom Boom Pow

“Explosives are my friend.  Explosives are my friend.”  That’s what I have to tell myself every year as I look up in the sky to admire the wonderful colors and feel that overwhelming sense of pride for my country.  I’m not and never have been a huge fan of loud sounds.  My friend Kelsey has such a loud voice I almost had to end our friendship a few times but then we started to think it’s a hearing issue and that’s why she screams so I felt bad and we are still friends. 

My point is that firecrackers are explosives people.  They are serious pieces of loud craziness that people light on fire and have fun with….doesn’t sound fun to me.  Sounds dangerous in every sense of the word!   My boss sent out an email this morning to the entire company about a friend that almost got his “boys” blown off….yes that’s right….his “boys”.  So just be careful!  In fact I think it’s a great idea to keep a water hose or just buckets of water near you at all times during blast off…..or if you’re in the lake….you’re good to go!   Speaking of the lake….I was just thinking I wish I was skinny enough to own and wear an Americana themed swimsuit.  Wouldn’t that just be the red, white, and blue to make this a memorable weekend!  Help me Rhonda…that’s funny!

Another thing to consider on this holiday is your pets! 

See this baby?  He’s my Deuce and he can sleep through anything….except for fireworks….he HATES THEM! 

Did you know that more dogs get out on the July 4th holiday weekend than on any other day of the year!  The reason is simple…..they aren’t used to the loud sounds of the fireworks and they are trying to find the familiar….their family!  Dogs who wouldn’t normally dig or jump fences do!  So if you are going to enjoy the great things this holiday has to offer leave your pups inside!  If that’s not possible then make sure they are TAGGED OR CHIPPED!  I would be devastated if something happened to your pups! 

Happy Independence Weekend my friends!!  Have a great one! 

“We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness”

Leave a Reply

