Link Wink Wednesday

You know how I couldn’t even pretend to know what kind of wedding I wanted at the beginning of all of this planning?  Well I’m sort of the same way ALL the time with my decor.  I love antique shopping, I love gossip benches and old paintings.  I love old stereos and old bar sets….and I really love finding old Frankoma pottery pieces. 

But I also love modern stuff too….I’m not going to lie I don’t buy a lot of modern stuff because I don’t know where I would put it.  Little things can be intermingled but mostly it’s just stuff I look at and day-dream of having two houses….one with all my antiques in it and one with my modern stuff in it. 

The Mueseum of Modern Art has a store online.  If you become members you even get a discount on the items for sale. 

MoMA Store

Here are some of my favorite things from the site.

Inside out champagne glasses!  Age, this is like a dream come true for us and our crush on champers….less spillage chances! 

 

Light Switch Rack.  I don’t know about you but to me this seems like a brilliant idea.  What do you do when you first walk in or out of the house….turn the light on or off!  This way you can hang your keys and throw anything you need to remember the next day right there!  Baaarillliant! 

 

Half-Pint Creamer.  At your next brunch serve your creamer out of this darling glass container that looks like a milk from elementary school!  I love it! 

So I hope you enjoy browsing the website as much as I did…..and I hope you have a great Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

