Fruitii Yogurt Oklahoma City….in the rain and right by my house.

hunters

These are the rain/snow boots I really want this year and I’m going to get some (hopefully when I go to Dallas in a few weeks)…..

Last night in the rain the Teds and I went to this new yogurt place in our hood.  It is right next to Sipango’s and across from Sushi Neko if you know where that is on Western.  Anywho….it’s SO good! 

Do you all remember TCBY?  Well I have been throwing a fit lately that they are gone….I can remember being little and my Mom would go tanning (of course she would) and then after that we would all go to TCBY and she would get a waffle cone and I would get a cup full of plain vanilla yogurt with gummie bears on top!  DUH!  Who likes waffle cones anyway!?!??!

This exact place for yogurt I had never been to anywhere.  I’m not sure if it’s a franchise or what but it’s a really cool place.  Real retro inside and there is a giant seating area with couches and tables and even a disco ball looking thing. 

Well yes I would love to twirl and eat yogurt at the same time under your disco lights…now that you ask! 

It’s .34 cents (or something like that) per ounce.  SO you can get as little or as much as you want.  It’s dispensed through things like you get icees at when you go to 7-11.  Then you take your cup over to the toppings and that’s where you hit the jackpot people!  You really have to be careful that you know what you are doing in regards to your yogurt formation….Teddy and I had a long talk about it last night and the next time we go back we will be making sure our form is much better.

Yogurt

Topping

Yogurt

Topping

Etc.

That way with each layer you get toppings.  Toppings shouldn’t just be for the top….they should accompany each bite and making each bite delish!   Overall Teddy and I are thrilled….Teddy a little more than me because he has a mouth full of sweet teeth….not just the one but a mouth full!  If you are in the area….go.

I think I’m going to call it TCBY instead of its real name.

Leave a Reply

