blissful weekend

Like I said my friends Adrienne and Dave were married on Saturday! 

Our weekend really started Thursday.  We had a meet and greet with everyone at Flips.  We even got to sit outside!  It was great!  Finally we weren’t getting drenched on! 

Friday was the bridesmaid’s luncheon at the OKC Golf and Country Club.  It was DELISH!  We were served this amazing soup, a chicken salad, and then mousse.  I was one happy bridesmaid. 

05102009 022

Adrienne even gave us darling travel jewelry holders as our gift!  So sweet and cute!

The rehearsal dinner was at Iron Starr and it was so fab.  All my besties were there and we all just had a fantastic time!  Ben got to wear a polo because it was a more casual time which of course just thrilled him!

05102009 045

Daria, B, and I did our speech as a trio….it went well and even had the audience interact with us which was a riot!

The wedding was the next day and we were all feeling the excitement! 

We got our makeup and hair done at Age’s mom’s house which was so nice!  We weren’t running around town all day….instead we were sitting getting pampered having mimosa’s! 

I don’t have many pics of the reception (I feel like when there is a real photographer there and I’m in the wedding it’s a little weird) but I do have a shot of the bride with her marriage license. 

05102009 212

It’s a little blurry and I didn’t realize it until I got home and put it on my computer….bummer!  Anyway you get the idea!  She made the most beautiful bride and was so happy all day!  So fun!

It was a ton of fun and the best time I’ve had at a wedding ever! 

Sunday was Mother’s Day….and I was needless to say a little tired.  We had a great time with my Mom and family.  Happy Mother’s Day to all the Moms!  Even of the furry kids!  My dogs bought me a new pair of jeans for Mother’s Day.  So sweet!

One Reply to “blissful weekend”

Leave a Reply

