Teddy is that you?

ben

teddyruxpin3

When I was little I had a Teddy Ruxpin.  You put tapes in his back and he told wonderful stories about his adventures while his mouth made all these weird mechanical noises.  I thought it was so cool. 

When I met Ben and fell madly in love…he looked so familiar and so loving! 

As you can see this might be why!  They could be brothers!  It’s crazy right! 

In fact when my parents and sisters were inquiring about Ben after we met I would say “Do you remember Teddy Ruxpin?  That’s who he looks like!”.  A few short months later at Ben’s first dinner with my family my Mom proceeds to take out a book of Teddy’s and bring it to the dinner table.  I’ve never seen Ben turn so red and laugh so hard!  The whole family loved it! 

Now when people say “He looks so familiar to me.”  I say “Do you remember Teddy Ruxpin?” and then they proclaim “That must be it!”

Every little girl loves a teddy bear to cuddle with and I have mine to cuddle with forever!  Now I just have to figure out how to turn his mouth on and off and have premixed tapes that I can pop into his back so the conversations go my way! 

(DISCLAIMER FOR ALL THE BEN LOVERS OUT THERE:  Ben gave me permission to share the Teddy look alike phenom and with that being said I will now have to help with yard work for the next 4 weekends.  TOTALLY WORTH IT, right?)

3 Replies to “Teddy is that you?”

Leave a Reply

