Dear Spring,

008

Dear Spring,

I’m really looking forward to your arrival.  I am wanting to make things right between the two of us.  Normally I would just dread you coming to town but this time I’m going to welcome you with open arms and a giant smile on my face.   You see I have always normally had this fear of you because of those nasty things you bring with you to town….those nasty storms!  This year I’m going to embrace your storms and your rain and know that without the rain there would be no fresh start, fresh flowers, new growth, etc. etc. 

I can’t wait to see you and I will make sure Ben stocks the house with plenty of flowers, grass, and of course brewski’s….a must have for guests!  Call me when you are almost here.

LYLAS,

Haley D.

2 Replies to “Dear Spring,”

Leave a Reply

