What About Blogs?

So I would like to consider myself a person that is spontaneous, outrageous, amazinginly able to deal with whatever comes my way….but the truth is I’m not.  I’m pretty routine.  I have my schedule and I like to stick to it.

I wake up.  Turn on The Today Show.  Shower. Stand in front of the TV in complete silence and realize I’m watching a commercial about cereal.  Get ready.  Work. Work. Work. Play.  Sleep.

This routine is how my love for blogs started.  One morning while I was watching The Today Show I came across a story about a blog, a girl, a tragedy, a love story, and lots of prayer.  It’s the story of Stephanie who writes NieNie Dialogues

“On Saturday, August 16, 2008, Stephanie Nielson was in a plane crash with her husband, Christian Nielson, and his flight instructor, Doug Kinneard, near St. Johns, Arizona. Doug Kinneard passed away soon after arriving at the Maricopa County Hospital.

Christian & Stephanie remain in critical condition at Maricopa Burn Center. Christian has sustained burns on over 30% of his body. His wife Stephanie’s body was burned over 80%.”

Stephanie’s sister Courtney who is also an amazing writer and blogger started writing about Stephanie and Christian to keep people updated at CJaneRun

I got on to both blogs that morning.  Started reading and didn’t stop for two days about the amazing journey they have been through, went through before the crash, and are still going through now.  I can’t help but want to share their blog with everyone.  They inspire me through WORDS to be a better person and although I don’t have kids….when I do I hope I am as funny, loving, witty, and loving as they are.  Stephanie and Christian’s children are staying with Courtney and other siblings and it’s amazing to read such a wonderful love story…not just about Stephanie and Christian but about the love story of a family.   

On the NieNie Dialogues they are reposting some of Stephanie’s readers favorite past blogs as Stephanie isn’t able to write at the moment.  Read them. 

At CJaneRun she is updating but also posting about her life and what is going on there.  Read them.

I feel weird writing and reading about people I don’t know….but the weirdest part is I feel like I do know a little about them at this point.  I know that “spontaneous, outrageous, and amazingly able to deal with whatever comes their way” people really do exist.

Leave a Reply

