Lots of Love!

We have been very busy and having all sorts of fun lately!  January was a great month and February is going along wonderfully as well!  So yay us! 

We had a wonderful trip to The Canebrake in Wagoner, Oklahoma.  What a hidden gem this state has to offer!  LOVED IT!  They are so dog friendly which you know I LOVE!  But if you don’t love dogs it’s not a problem either.  It’s not like they are just running a muck all around the place!  Each morning we were there we woke up fairly early and took our dogs for a long walk….once we reached a certain point in the walk where we weren’t near any other folks or the cabins we took them off their leashes and let them run and they LOVED IT!  One morning I bent over to take Reggie off his leash and Teddy said “WAIT….DON’T DO THAT YET!” and I looked up and there were about 8 deers running across the field we let them run in.  They were just itching to go meet some new friends!  What an experience that would have been!  GEESH….Glad Teddy saw the deer!  Whew!    I took this photo on one of our walks and I love it….All my boys!  LOVE LOVE LOVE them! 

We have also been spending time with Sloaney and having such a fun time.  She’s such a hoot.  Speaking of nieces and nephews….I get to meet my new nephew Hayes tomorrow!  So excited about this!  I can’t wait to hold him and he will be so sweet and chunky.  All the Spooniest Family babies are chunky….I weighed 9 pounds 6 ounces.  GEESH…my poor mom!  Sloane really loves her Teddy and thinks he is the Cats Meow!  I mean one look at him and she’s melted….it’s the cutest thing I’ve ever seen in my life.  

 

I’ve been watching a lot of tutorials online about everything.  I don’t even need to know how to do half of these things I just enjoy watching people show people how to do things.  I mean the internet is really all one needs to learn how to do most things.  It’s nuts.  I’m nuts….I realize this.  Recently I watched a tutorial on how to make loose curls on one of my favorite blogs WHOORL and this is the result. 

I do look relatively tired in this photo but in my defense I have one of those sleepy faces.  I can be awake for an hour and still look like I just woke up.  This is not a good thing to have if you have an 8 AM meeting and your boss thinks you just rolled out of bed.  ACK! 

I used the clamp curling iron method on my hair but she goes over 2 different ways of obtaining the curls.  I really like her tutorials and pretty much she has the greatest fashion and hair advice/style ever.  Here is the Video Link.  You should try one of the two and tell me what you like best OR you could tell me a whole new way preferably in the video form and I could watch that tutorial as well.  It’s a sickness.

We had the BEST VALENTINE’S DAY ever yesterday!  We just couldn’t have asked for a better day and we didn’t even do much.  Teddy made me his famous lasagna and garlic toast and we went to bed at 9.  I mean we might be on the verge of acting 87 years old and I kinda love it.  Hope you all had a great day too! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

