Style my Neck

Do you all love a good scarf?  I do!  I feel like the older I get the more I purchase but I’ve always had a thing for them!  It’s a fun way to accessorize and cover up hickeys too….TOTALLY KIDDING!  HA! 

In all seriousness though it seems as if I have hit a scarf wall.  I can’t get them to look right on me lately and so I just end up wearing them thrown around my neck and then I end up looking like a bag lady which is pretty much par for the course!  On my last trip shopping with my family I picked up this infinity scarf and I love it! 

The great part is I don’t really have to make an infinity scarf look right I just throw it over my head.  I realize in this photo I”m wearing it with a turtle neck sweater which is more than likely a fashion faux pas but nonetheless it’s a great alternative to my proverbial brick wall scarf situation I’m in right now and it was cold as all get up this day! 

Today I went to the internet to search up some great scarf fashion and I found some really great styles that I think I need to channel!  

 

 image, image

It seems as if these beautiful ladies are using normal scarfs but they look almost like my favorite infinity ones.  Oh the talent one must have to accomplish this.  It also seems as if I have a thing for brunettes.  I’m going to practice this style at home and see if I can figure it out….I’ll keep you posted! 

Until next time!  XOXOXO!

One thought on “Style my Neck

Leave a Reply

